Skip to content

Sneak Peak…

February 12, 2010

Well, I’ve been a bit longer than expected in the blogging department this year but the absenteeism is now over!  Hope you are all having a really productive new year and just wanted to show a few pici’s of how the space is coming along (very well really!)….

A view from the back of my personal studio area towards the exhibition and gallery space.

A couple of views from the front of the space looking out towards the road.  I’m enjoying the view while it lasts – we had to take the fence down so we could get the bobcat in to remove the rubble layed down by the builders.  One of the conditions of having a home business is that I will need to put the fence back up along our frontage (although I can have a gate for access).  Funnily enough, if I wasn’t using the space as a home business I could just leave it as is if I chose to.  But to be honest, I prefer the fence back up as I’m planning on creating a lush green wall of plants and ferns up the side that will cool the breeze as it comes through.

And a quick shot back towards my studio space along the back wall which in a couple of weeks will have my lovely benches set up along it :).  It was late afternoon (about 4.30pm) when I took these shots and although not quite so bright now, the large doors at the front of the space allow me heaps of ambient natural light through the day for drawing and printing purposes.

Will be posting more shots as we go along now, everything is getting very close to completion!  We have some final coats of paint to go on, lights and fittings to be finalised and just wait till you see the floor!!  In the meantime, please bear with me as I jiggle around some of the photographs on Flickr (I’m creating a new site specifically for MSS and should have it sorted soon!).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 8:06 am

    Hi Jay Dee
    How are you doing?
    Its really coming together! I see lots of greatness happening here when its complete!
    Take care,
    Leni 🙂

  2. February 13, 2010 2:21 pm

    Exciting to see it all coming together. How cute are the wee houses in your street? Cuteness.

  3. Ash permalink*
    February 13, 2010 2:52 pm

    It looks fantastic Jay Dee, so excited for you 🙂
    xo

  4. Jay Dee permalink
    February 15, 2010 7:02 am

    Thanks everyone for your lovely comments! Eleni – so great to hear from you! Would be lovely to catch up at some stage soon and hear about your trip. Katie, yes, the houses are cute aren’t they? It is one of the many reasons why I love living in my suburb 🙂

  5. February 15, 2010 2:21 pm

    Fantastic Jay-Dee. It’s really moving along! Good work!

Leave a Reply

